The Silent Scream

Dear you,

 

Yes, you..

I speak to you now in the dark.

 

Yes, you..

I know you from long time ago..

But it’s so funny that..

I see you, I touch you, but I don’t feel you..

 

Yes, you..

The one who taught me how to sing.. The one who taught me how to dance..

But you… Never taught me how to love.

 

Yes you,

You told me, “That’s love”. . .  while I said, “You thought that it’s love”…

Years gone by and still..

 

Yes, you…

Too many tears I shed because of you, yet..

There are too many words left unspoken..

 

But now I speak to you in the dark.

 

Yes, you…

You may never feel my pain, you may never see me cry

You may only feel that I don’t care.

 

Yes, you…

You may never hear my voice, you may never hear it sings

Because words don’t come easily.. even in a song.

 

Yes, you…

Too many hours I spent in silence

Wondering what I have done wrong..

 

But now I speak to you in the dark.

 

Yes, you…

One day you will remember me.. And ask why we never speak under a tree?

While words are there… and clear to see.

 

Yes, you…

When that one day comes, I shall answer in my prayer

But still in silence.

 

So now I speak to you in the dark.

 

Yes, you…

Forgive me when I say.. Forgive me when I don’t say..

Or don’t even bother.. Just leave me here where I stay.

 

Yes, you…

For you once I stand.. But now..

No more I can, no more I can.

 

Yes, you…

It’s okay to choose your path..

But we might not see each other once again… in the bend.

 

So now I speak to you in the dark.

 

Yes, you…

You may never regret the things you said.

But your voice remains here.. with me in my soul.

 

Yes, you…

There’s nothing else I can do.

I hope I have the courage to be true..

 

Yes, you…

I speak to you now in the dark.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kenneth Guimond
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 15:04:42

    Angela, I have read and reread this poem several times…….it is deeply heartfelt and masterfully expressive…….your feelings are heard and seen…….times of anguish effect so many…….find solace and peace in prayer…….He watches over us all…….your friend hears you, by the way…….a beautiful voice you have!

    Reply

Leave a comment