New Year’s Resolutions – 2012

Thanks to Pastor Jonathan, I finally have clear ideas about my new year’s resolutions.. After reading his blog about 5 Keys to Making and Keeping Your New Year’s Resolutions, I can write this down clearly.

So he said that the first key is to:

“Define the Win”

Uuumm… That will be a lot since I have lots and lots of things to do and want to achieve until the end of 2012 !! So I am starting to list them now. First, I will read more books. To make it precise, I have to read at least 2 books in a month. I will publish (again) at least one international publication related to psychology or music or a combination of both. I will take care myself better by taking more veggies, having enough rest every day, and exercising more. I will master one more language (Hhmm… Which one is better? German, Italian, or Spanish??).. All of them excites me !! Hehehehe.. And then I have to travel to at least 3 different countries (Please, God?). I really really want to see the wooooorld.. 😀

And then the second key is to:

“Make Smaller Goals Along the Way”

So that means I have to read 1 book in 2 weeks, I have to make new research to be published internationally, I have to drink my CSP every day or eat veggies few times a week, reducing the web surfing, and swim at least twice a month.. And then I have to make more money to take language course once a week and to be able to travel here and there… #phew. Hahahahaha…

The third key is:

“Don’t Be Afraid to Ask for Help”

Uumm… So this means I need to get suggestions or consult some expertises related to what I am about to do.. I just have to find the right person to ask.. I am listing few people already now… #citizensbeware

The next key is:

“Make The Goal With A Friend or A Group of Friends” 

Wow, this is cool.. So, who wanna join me?? Hehehehee.. Probably my friend, Dito want to join me eating more and more veggies to get in shape and also exercising more this year??? (Dude, I know this is not your thing..), hahaha.. #slapindaface, oouucchh…

And the last key is:

“Evaluate Your Result” 

Hhhmm.. This means we have to set an end date, and every goal whether it’s achived or not, will be a chance to learn. The learning will involve evaluating what went wrong and what went right, and then we need to be better and set another target for the upcoming year.. Well, this sure does look quite easy, but I have a feeling that it’s not gonna be easy. Eerrr.. Knowing that I am sometimes can be very moody (You know, since I am an artist, I have to have this kind of moody thingy, hahahaha…), it will be a hard work !!

No worries though.. I am still full of new year’s energy and excitements !! Hopefully it will last until the end of this year, heheheehe.. Bless me, Lord  0=)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ditogendut
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 20:20:18

    I love veggies, especially when cooked orient style. They’re just too good to pass. Though not so much tomato, it’s just unpalatable for me. But other than that, everything’s game. Even pare! OMG! Pare isi ikan asin… *drooling mode – very on*
    Its nice to have resolutions, but this year I choose not to make one. I’ll just glide along. Well, maybe not as extreme as ‘hakuna matata’ style, but no rushing for me this year. 🙂
    Oh yeah, about those artist moody thing, I don’t think they (we?) are moody, they (we?) are just passionate bordering on obsession. And you know how people react when somebody mess with things that we’re obsessed about.
    Btw, back to the resolution thing, I found an article about it, it’s funny (well, it’s posted in a humor site, so funny is a given), maybe you could check it out sometime. It might be humorous, but there’s a sliver of truth and practicality in it.

    Reply

Leave a comment